There Are 7 LONG WEEKENDS In Singapore Next Year! Here’s How You Can Maximise Your Leave For The 2020 Public Holidays

Start planning, stat.
11 April 2019

It’s never too early to make vacation plans.

Those who love going on quick and fuss-free getaways (without expending too much of their annual leave) should know this: It hasn’t been quite so easy the past two years, given that there were only four long weekends to play around with. Good news — next year will see a whopping seven long weekends. There will be 11 public holidays in 2020, four of which will fall on a Friday, while three will fall on a Sunday.

We all know what this means — time to maximise your leave for easy peasy weekend escapes. Below’s how we think you should plan your leave to fully make use of what you have:

 

PH Dates  Notes Take leave on Total
New Year’s Day 1 Jan 2020 (Wed) 2-3 Jan (Thu and Fri) 5 days
Chinese New Year 25 Jan 2020 (Sat)
26 Jan 2020 (Sun) Monday is a PH 3 days
Good Friday 10 April 2020 (Fri) 13 April (Mon) 4 days
Labour Day 1 May 2020 (Fri) 4, 5, 6 May (Mon – Wed) and 8 May (Fri) 10 days
Vesak Day 7 May 2020 (Thur)
Hari Raya Puasa 24 May 2020 (Sun) Monday is a PH 3 days
Hari Raya Haji 32 July 2020 (Fri) 3 days
National Day 9 Aug 2020 (Sun) Monday is a PH 6-7 Aug (Thu and Fri) 5 days
Deepavali 14 Nov 2020 (Sat)  13 Nov (Fri) 3 days
Christmas 25 Dec 2020 (Fri) 3 days

 

And now for the most important part — where oh where to go? Whether you are going for just a snappy three-day holiday or you decided to take a few days off to make it four or five, here’re some suggestions.

By Joy Fang, April 2019 / Images: Shutterstock

Like this? Read more Travel stories, odownload our digital magazine from the App StoreGoogle Play or Magzter.

More on The Finder:

8 Travel Destinations Near Singapore That Are PERFECT For Short Getaways

Avoid FOMO! Holiday In The Maldives’ Island Paradise For A Long Weekend From Singapore

7 CHARMING Islands Near Singapore For Your Weekend Getaway

 

Don’t miss out! Like our Facebook page or subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

You May Also Like

Latest

Highlights